HomeNewsLCDA: Sole Administrator pledges support for community development

LCDA: Sole Administrator pledges support for community development

Mrs Florence Oso, the newly appointed Sole Administrator of Oreniwa Area Council has promised to promote the development of the seven communities under the council.

Oso gave the assurance on Tuesday, during her official resumption to the temporary office of the Area council in Asin-Ekiti in Ikole Local Government Area.

The seven communities are, Usin-Ekiti, Isaba-Ekiti, Ikoyi-Ekiti, Ilamo-Ekiti Ootunja-Ekiti, Asin-Ekiti and Igbona-Ekiti.

The sole administrator said that her mission was to promote good mutual relationship between the government and the indigenes of the communities.

Oso said that her office would also promote the seven point agenda of the state governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi.

” I am delighted to be posted to Oreniwa Area Council, one of my vision was to ensure continuous development of the seven communities that calls for its approval.

” I want to assure the traditional rulers, women, youths and other residents of the community of my unconditional cooperation to enhance its development.

” Also I want to assure the Iyalojas who are the leaders of the market women that with their cooperation, markets in their communities will be upgraded.

” Above all, the seven points agenda of Dr Kayode Fayemi will be promoted,” she said.

Oso commended the traditional rulers, committee members, elders and youths for their supports.

Earlier, Mr Bayo Ayeni, the Chairman of the Committee agitating for the establishment of Oreniwa Area Council, thanked the state government for approving their request.

Ayeni assured the sole administrator of the support of both the traditional rulers and the indigenes of the seven communities under the council.

” We are peace loving communities, we never violate any government policies and our agitation was for the government to create Oreniwa Area Council for us and we eventually got our wish.

“The seven communities have been able to secure a temporary office for the Area council but within the shortest period of time, the permanent office will be ready,” he said.

Similarly, the spokesperson for the seven communities, Dr Lanre Ayejuyo, appreciated the seven traditional rulers who contributed to the establishment of The Area Council.

Ayejuyo noted that the communities started the agitation in 2014 but the committee members used their brains and eventually got the approval.

“I am delighted that the struggle of many years has finally ended successfully.

” We want to thank the Almighty God and the state governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, he was very transparent in his decision making and that is why we are all happy today.

” The beauty of democracy has been demonstrated today because there is no victory and no vanguished , the governor believe in equity and parity, there is a mistake somewhere and it has been resolved amicably.

” I want to assure our sole administrator that all the seven communities will continually support her to enhance the development of our towns,” he said

The spokesperson for the seven traditional rulers, Olootunja of Ootunja-Ekiti, Oba Adeola Fagbamila, commended the efforts of the committee that fought for the approval of the council.

Oba Fagbamila prayed for the sole administrator and assured her of unconditional support of the traditional rulers in the seven communities.

Fagbamila appealed to her to employ indigenes from the seven communities whenever she wishes to fill in vacant positions such as cleaners, gatemen, office messengers among others.

The Spokesperson for the Iyalojas, Chief Eunice Adedeji, thanked the committee members for taking back the glory of the communities to it’s rightful place.

She appealed to the sole administrator to build a modern markets for them.

The youths representative, Mr Olayiwola Olaleye, appreciated the traditional rulers, leaders and prominent sons and daughters of the communities for their achievement.

He promised that the youths would continually support the programmes of the newly appointed sole administrator for the Area council.

Some of the traditional rulers who were present at the Area office to welcome the sole administrator include, Olootunja of Ootunja Ekiti, Oba Adeola Fagbamila; Olusin of Usin Ekiti, Oba Samuel Oluyemi and Asaba of Isaba Ekiti, Oba Olarewaju Adeyanju.

Others are: The Obaloke of Igbona Ekiti, Oba Adeyemi Oladele; Alamo of Ilamo Ekiti, Oba Adebayo Awoseyila,

Oba Adeola Fagbamila officially inaugurate the temporary office of the council.

The communities presented standard office equipment, such as tables and chairs, photocopying machine, printer, desktop computer, generator and A4 papers for the smooth take off of the Area council.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments